Wednesday, June 12, 2013

Big Screen Stars beneath the Stars! Catch an Outdoor Cinema Durham NC

Durham’s warm summer nights provide the perfect backdrop to your favorite films, so head outside to catch the recent blockbusters as well as some of the classics in these spots around the Triangle.

The Rock the Park Movie Series presents a variety of films for cinema Durham, NC fans of all ages at Durham Central Park. Feel free to bring along your blanket and maybe even a picnic basket, packed just for you by Chef Phil! This would be a great opportunity for you to catch up with family and friends or to just enjoy time with your special someone under the stars!

The following movies will be shown, starting at 8:00 pm, this summer as a part of the Rock the Park Movie Series:
Durhamc NC Central Park events 
Saturday, June 22: Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian

Saturday, July: Knight and Day

Saturday, August 17: 

Ice Age:  Continental Drift

The Koka Booth Amphitheater in Cary will also be showing the stars beneath the stars this summer. Their Movies by Moonlight series ($3 for an adult ticket, kids 12 and under are free, gates open at 7:00pm) brings the stories on the silver screen outdoors and on to their spacious lawn surrounded by pine trees and beautiful Symphony Lake.

You won’t want to miss these great Movies by Moonlight features:
Koka Booth Amphitheater Durham NC 
Friday, May 10: What to Expect When You Are Expecting

Friday, May 17: Rio

Friday, June 7: Argo

Friday, June 21: The Hunger Games

Koka Booth Amphitheater Durham NC 
Friday, June 28: Pitch Perfect

Friday, July 12: Steel Magnolias

Friday, July 19: Wreck it Ralph

Friday, July 26: Silver linings Playbook

Friday, August 9: Secretariat

Friday, August 16: Les Miserables

Friday, August 30: How To Train Your Dragon

Gloria & Phil Teber Your Innkeeper and Chef at the Arrowhead Inn, Durham, NC

No comments:

Post a Comment